10 Comments

Dear Snow, sorry, but I think we should stop seeing each other.

Dear snow, I love you but I'm not IN love with you. You know what I mean?

Dear snow, I love you but I’m not IN love with you. You know what I mean?

Dear Snow,

This is really hard for me to tell you… Let me start by saying it’s truly not you, it’s me! You are very beautiful and your ability to make even the ugliest things look pretty has always impressed me.

However, I feel that we don’t really fit together. Like today, when you made me slip and almost fall twice. I know it wasn’t on purpose but I just don’t feel that I can handle this. So I’m very sorry to say, but I think we should split up. Since I have to be in Norwich for my research, would it be terrible to ask you to move somewhere else? Or maybe you could stop following me around? I hope that we can stay friends and see each other from time to time, or just talk on skype? But for now I really think a bit of distance would do both of us good!

Take care, I’m sure this is for the best and you’ll find somebody that will appreciate you more than I ever could!

Viv

I know it wasn't on purpose that you made me fall... Still...

I know it wasn’t on purpose that you made me fall… Still…

It's not that I don't find you attractive!

It’s not that I don’t find you attractive!

10 comments on “Dear Snow, sorry, but I think we should stop seeing each other.

  1. Ohhh yes, I so absolutely coincide with you! Maybe he just could stay in the arctic regions!? The poor, poor ice bears could take snow in a lovely bear hug and just keep him there forever! There he would be really appreciated! But until than maybe you could just put some spikes for under your shoes! I’ll send them pronto with Frank Thiel and Professor Karl Friedrich Boerne.
    ;0) Take very good care until they get to NW.

  2. Send one from me too please, will you? Just make it a bit more general, lets say “Dear snowy weather”. I can’t take cold…..

  3. I completely concur – great post!

  4. […] Dear Snow, sorry, but I think we should stop seeing each other. (vivianesview.wordpress.com) […]

What do YOU think?

