1 Comment

Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

Though I’ve been fortunate enough to visit quite a few magical places that would be fitting for this weeks photo challenge, I decided on this photo from Bangkok, Thailand.

I visited the Wat Pho temple through pure coincidence, because I missed my bus to Koh Tao. Subsequently, I was there very early in the morning before the crowds. Although the temple is famous for its large reclining golden Buddha, it was the simpler stone buddhas sprinkled over the temple garden that really touched me. Maybe because they seemed in perfect harmony with their surroundings. My favourite one is the one in the photo above, seemingly enjoying the company of an exotic flower…

Wat Poh, Bangkok, Thailand.

Reclining Buddha, at Wat Pho, Bangkok, Thailand.

One comment on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece (vivianesview.wordpress.com) […]

What do YOU think?

